The Month is Over!

This was a really difficult, restricting month, but I am very happy that I gave being vegan a try. It may have been inconvenient, but I felt so healthy while putting extra thought into what I put into my mouth. Realistically, moving forward I probably will not stay vegan. However, I do want to attempt to eat mostly vegetarian and vegan as often as possible. I have to say, I did decide to end a few days early since I am leaving Denver today and wanted to eat all the delicious food. I’ve been eating pizza, cream cheese, and even some meat and I feel like a blob! So I plan to “binge” for a another couple of days to get it out of my system and then find a balance that works for me. I think everyone should give it a try to improve their health and diet. If not for a whole month, at least try it gradually with a few meals! It leads to interesting conversations and spreads awareness of this lifestyle. Thanks for reading, it motivated me to stick with it!

Leave a Reply

