Vegan Risotto

Wow that turned out to be one of the best meals (vegan or not) that I’ve made! Spinach, broccoli, tomatoes, low fat, packed with vitamins and flavor and it even had a creamy consistency to it without any dairy! Yum. I even caught my boyfriend stealing a few bites when I wasn’t looking. He also put some nutritional yeast on his (meaty) chili after reading the label on the back. I had to keep myself from eating the whole pan and can’t wait for lunch leftovers tomorrow. Vegan success!

I keep tempting myself to give up whenever I’m hungry but once I eat I feel so good. I haven’t had that gut bomb feeling this month (except with the vegan pizza) and it feels so good to eat healthy all the time!

20130711-204738.jpg

Leave a Reply

