Black Bean Boredom

I love black beans so much. I love them as soup, put them in burritos, make them into burgers and have even thrown them on top of toast with some sriracha for breakfast on occasion. But I gotta say, I am getting bored of them. Now that I’m one week in and have 3 weeks left, it is time to take this up a notch and get creative and do some research. I don’t know why I didn’t think of it before, but I think that Pinterest is going to be my new best friend. I’ve always been a fan of the site, but now it’s going to really be a taste bud saver. I sifted through some vegan friends’ boards today to find some new tools, blogs and recipes that I’m really excited about. Now I am off to the store to buy some tofu, nutritional yeast and veggies that I don’t normally buy to mix things up a bit. Hopefully I’ll have some good experiments to report on later!

Leave a Reply

